Testimonials & Reviews

Playa District Dental

Erik Ligans, DDS

Cosmetic Dentist located in Los Angeles, CA

5/5 Star Rating
22 total reviews

Dr. Erik Ligans always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Erik Ligans below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Atyria C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/22
Everything was pleasant and professional with my visit and i was happy with the service.
James J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
Friendly and efficient.
Alex C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/22
Great work
Diana V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/22
Beautiful office, good vibes, friendly and informative staff!
Leilani L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
Sulma did my whitening procedure She explained every step of the process and was so gentle and attentive
Jennifer T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/22
I had not had my teeth cleaned in many years, Dr. E and his staff did such a phenomenal job--scheduled me right away, but put a lot of tedious effort into the cleaning. It was a huge improvement. Love the vibe here
Amylou C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/22
Can't believe I'm saying this, but I actually enjoyed going to the dentist. Staff is awesome and fun!
Latonia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/22
Excellent service.
Keana M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/22
Dr. E is a savior.. I chipped my front tooth and was in a panic. I reached out to him and he got me in the office to see him within 2 days. He fixed my tooth without even needing to numb me. He did such a good job, you can’t even tell that I chipped it. Everyone in the office was so nice and professional. I will definitely be back to have all my work done here!
Wanda E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/21
I had a great dental office experience. The doctor was informative, effectively explaining the work that was being done or needed to be done. He listened to my concerns and answered my questions. The customer service was wonderful. All of the dental assistance were professional and the receptionist was welcoming and accommodating. So far I love it and I trust the them with my oral health.
Garrett L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/21
Called Dr. Ligans last minute for a dental emergency. They squeezed me in the same day and were so nice and helpful. Actually looking forward to my next visit with them!
Alexa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/24/21
Dr. E was so detailed and explained everything to me. He and his staff are the friendliest! My fillings all feel great as well!
Darusselam A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/21
Dr.E made the process painless and quick. The staff was very professional and friendly. From the second I walked in to the second I left my experience with Dr. E And his staff was top of the notch.
Myrna M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/21
Very friendly , warm and welcoming staff , Dr. E very very professional and makes you feel at ease can tell he knows what he is doing , they went above and beyond to address my complete dental analysis , I am excited to start my treatment with this amazing team …. The office … a state of the art
Sean T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/21
Dr. E was great, I’m usually very nervous to go to the Dentist. I heard great reviews about him from a friend, so I decided to give him a try and I haven’t tried any other Dentist since. I travel from the OC just because of the great service and work provided from Dr. E.
Reginald A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/21
Cool experience even cooler dentist. I was in need of a major cosmetic surgery and words really can’t express how cool my experience was– but my new smile can! Dr. Ligans is not your average dentist so don’t expect just average results. He is informative, quick, and painless with his work. He genuinely focuses on making sure you’re comfortable and your smile is healthy and natural. My procedure took several visits and each time the service was consistent and without flaw. Dr. Ligans is extremely patient–which makes it easier for you to relax during your procedure. If you are reading this, this is your confirmation that Dr. Ligans is the right choice for your dental work. His work is flawless and you will leave SMILING feeling satisfied with your experience. Thanks for giving me my smile back Dr. E.
Joshua A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/21
My first of many future visits was a wonderful experience. Dr. Ligans professionalism is only rivaled by his skill and dedeication to making sure every client / prospect / human being is given top tier treatment. Do not let his youthful spirit and appearance fool you. His commitment to his patients is evident from hello to goodbye.
Tiffany T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/21
Dr Es new office is spectacular. Staff is super professional and friendly and help put me at ease. I have referred him to all my family and friends. Thank you for a positive dental experience.
Imose O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/21
Earlier this year I was in extreme pain. My wisdom teeth were bothering me to the point I couldn’t chew my food. I visited a dentist who gave me a lot of false & misleading info about what needed to be done in attempts to up-sale. I called Dr. E for a second opinion & he was completely honest. He saw me right away and removed my wisdom teeth with no problem at a fair price. Not to mention, my recovery time was much faster than I expected. I was so impressed I referred him to my mom and BFF who are both regulars! Thanks Dr. E for your honesty and for providing high quality service.
Heather A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/21
Playa District Dental is the place to be!!! I have had some bad experiences with shady dentists in my past and Dr. E exceeded my expectations. He and his staff are very nice as well as professional which can be rare to find. Going to the dentist can be quite frightening but Dr. E made sure that I was comfortable and thoroughly answered all of my tooth concerns. I made an emergency appointment for a crown and he really pulled through the same day. This office is super clean and modern, the ambiance is unmatched! And of course staff is adhering to all COVID guidelines so not to worry. Thank you playa district, I will be coming back for my Invisalign consult!