Testimonials & Reviews

Playa District Dental

Erik Ligans, DDS

Cosmetic Dentist located in Los Angeles, CA

8 total reviews

Dr. Erik Ligans always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 8 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Erik Ligans below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sean T.
Submitted 01/28/21
Dr. E was great, I’m usually very nervous to go to the Dentist. I heard great reviews about him from a friend, so I decided to give him a try and I haven’t tried any other Dentist since. I travel from the OC just because of the great service and work provided from Dr. E.
Reginald A.
Submitted 01/12/21
Cool experience even cooler dentist. I was in need of a major cosmetic surgery and words really can’t express how cool my experience was– but my new smile can! Dr. Ligans is not your average dentist so don’t expect just average results. He is informative, quick, and painless with his work. He genuinely focuses on making sure you’re comfortable and your smile is healthy and natural. My procedure took several visits and each time the service was consistent and without flaw. Dr. Ligans is extremely patient–which makes it easier for you to relax during your procedure. If you are reading this, this is your confirmation that Dr. Ligans is the right choice for your dental work. His work is flawless and you will leave SMILING feeling satisfied with your experience. Thanks for giving me my smile back Dr. E.
Joshua A.
Submitted 01/06/21
My first of many future visits was a wonderful experience. Dr. Ligans professionalism is only rivaled by his skill and dedeication to making sure every client / prospect / human being is given top tier treatment. Do not let his youthful spirit and appearance fool you. His commitment to his patients is evident from hello to goodbye.
Tiffany T.
Submitted 01/04/21
Dr Es new office is spectacular. Staff is super professional and friendly and help put me at ease. I have referred him to all my family and friends. Thank you for a positive dental experience.
Imose O.
Submitted 01/04/21
Earlier this year I was in extreme pain. My wisdom teeth were bothering me to the point I couldn’t chew my food. I visited a dentist who gave me a lot of false & misleading info about what needed to be done in attempts to up-sale. I called Dr. E for a second opinion & he was completely honest. He saw me right away and removed my wisdom teeth with no problem at a fair price. Not to mention, my recovery time was much faster than I expected. I was so impressed I referred him to my mom and BFF who are both regulars! Thanks Dr. E for your honesty and for providing high quality service.
Heather A.
Submitted 01/04/21
Playa District Dental is the place to be!!! I have had some bad experiences with shady dentists in my past and Dr. E exceeded my expectations. He and his staff are very nice as well as professional which can be rare to find. Going to the dentist can be quite frightening but Dr. E made sure that I was comfortable and thoroughly answered all of my tooth concerns. I made an emergency appointment for a crown and he really pulled through the same day. This office is super clean and modern, the ambiance is unmatched! And of course staff is adhering to all COVID guidelines so not to worry. Thank you playa district, I will be coming back for my Invisalign consult!
Sabrina T.
Submitted 12/23/20
I am highly critical and hardly ever leave reviews but felt like I had to for my experience here. This is the best dentist I’ve ever been to. I used to be really afraid to go to the dentist and was so insecure about my smile. Dr. E and his staff made me feel very comfortable without being pushy about my treatment plan. They were transparent in my options and let me decide what was best for me. I decided to get veneers and could not be happier with the result. I constantly get compliments on my smile now. This office is new and beautiful, too. I’d find myself actually looking forward to going to my appointments. If you’re looking for a dentist who you can trust, look no further.
James M.
Submitted 12/23/20
I have Ben to many dentist this place I think they have the magic touch I was falling asleep did not fill pain at all love this place if you fill pain at your dentist you should join the one I attend trust me it’s the best in the United States